Local Emergency Planning Committee

Purpose: Maintain a comprehensive emergency plan for potential releases of hazardous substances; establish procedures for processing public requests for information about emergency response plans; devise and critique hazardous materials being transported through or stored in their community; and encourage hazardous materials training of public & private individuals


Mr. Warren A. Winner
Elected Official
Hon. Patricia S. O'Bannon
Emergency Communications
Mr. Stephen L. Weis
Emergency Services
Mrs. Anna M. McRay
Capt. Gregory A. Nuckols
Mr. Robert M. Paxton
Mr. John T. Tatum
Mr. Jonathan R. Clary
Mr. Steven J. Yob, P.E.
Mr. Brian R. Cowles
Law Enforcement
Capt. Todd A. Alvis
News Media
Mr. Benjamen A. Sheppard
Public Health
Mr. David S. Calkins
Three Chopt
Mr. David B. Coldren
Nelson Wikstrom, Ph.D.
Ms. Faith B. Harris

Terms: 2

Meeting Dates: 3rd Wednesday (March June Sept Dec)

Meeting Time: 9:00 a.m.

Meeting Location: Varies (usually at the Henrico County Public Safety Training Center)

Contact: Anna McRay Deputy Coordinator of Emergency Management 804-501-7183 mcr@henrico.us


Information on SARA Title III, Tier II reporting

Contact Us

Board of Supervisors

(804) 501-4208

(804) 501-5361

Mailing Address
P. O. Box 90775
Henrico, VA 23273-0775