Community Criminal Justice Board


In 1994, the Virginia General Assembly enacted legislation giving localities more flexibility and involvement in responding to crime. In order to carry out some of this responsibility, Henrico County established its own Community Criminal Justice Board in 1995. The Board is made up of private citizens and key policy makers from Henrico County and its criminal justice agencies. The Board advises and assists local agencies in establishing or modifying services for both victims and offenders.

Board Members

Our board consists of citizens, law enforcement and judicial officials, as well as other members of the community. For a complete list of current members, visit our site.

Board Meetings

The CCJB usually meets the 3rd Friday of each month in the Sheriff’s Office conference room. To confirm the meeting schedule, agenda, or for other information, contact Shelby Johnson, Director of Community Corrections, at 804-501-4122 or [email protected].


Today’s teens are impacted by several issues that weren’t as prevelant years ago. The CCJB has helped to sponsor several videos that bring awareness to topics such as domestic violence, and shoplifting. For more information on these videos, and how to obtain a copy please visit our site.

Speed Kills

Open Arms? Open Eyes! Power, Control and Abuse in Teen Relationships

Stop, Thief!

Henrico County Community Criminal Justice Board

Purpose: Operate pretrial supervision services, post-trial supervision services, community service program, substance abuse assessment testing & treatment, restitution monitoring collection & payment services, home incarceration services, electronic monitoring, and Criminal Justice Planning and Evaluation services

Board of Supervisors
Mr. Michael Y Feinmel
Mr. Philip Caudery
Chief Magistrate
Mr. Micah S. Blankenship
Chief of Police
Chief Eric D English
Circuit Court
Hon. Randall G. Johnson Jr.
Commonwealth's Attorney
Hon. Shannon L. Taylor
Criminal Defense Attorney
Mr. Jeffrey L. Everhart
Mr. Pierre L. Greene
General District Court
Hon. Lauren A. Caudill
Henrico County Public Schools
Mr. Mac R. Beaton
Juvenile & Domestic Relations District Court
Hon. Linda Y. Lambert
Mental Health & Developmental Services
Ms. Laura S. Totty
Hon. Alisa A. Gregory
Three Chopt
Mr. Jeffrey P Marks
Rajendra P. Raval
Rev. Marvin Gilliam IV

Terms: 2

Meeting Dates: 3rd Friday

Meeting Time: 8 a.m.

Meeting Location: Sheriff's Office Conference Room

Next Meeting: June 21, 2024

Contact Us

Community Corrections

(804) 501-5188

(804) 501-5184

Mailing Address
P. O. Box 90775
Henrico, VA 23273-0775

Google Translate Icon