Henricopolis Soil and Water Conservation District

Department Photo 2a

Henricopolis Soil and Water Conservation District is a subdivision of state government responsible under state law for natural resource conservation.  We are one of 47 Soil and Water Conservation Districts in Virginia.  Established in 1975, Henricopolis serves the citizens of Henrico County.

The District is governed by a five member Board of Directors formed of local citizens who serve without pay. Three director positions are elected and two are appointed.  The District employs staff to carry out its programs.

Henricopolis works hand in hand with state, federal and county agencies, other conservation organizations and community partners to achieve our conservation objectives.

The Henricopolis staff spends most of its time in the field.  Leave a message the on our phone numbers listed and we will return your call as soon as possible.


Henricopolis SWCD
8600 Dixon Powers Drive
Henrico, VA 23228

Henricopolis SWCD
P.O. Box 90775
Henrico, VA 23273

Charles Lively
Lindy Durham
Stacey Sovick



Google Translate Icon