Sheriff Wade Promotes 13


Richmond, VA– During a ceremony held on May 22, 2008, Sheriff Mike Wade promoted 13 to the ranks of Major, Captain, Lieutenant, and Sergeant.

The following members were recognized: Captain Joe T. Lobrano was promoted to the rank of major; Lieutenants Ann M. Felton and Earl P. Williams, Jr. were promoted to the rank of captain; Sergeants George S. Arnold and Willie H. McNeil were promoted to the rank of lieutenant; and eight Deputies were promoted to the rank of sergeant: Stacey M. Bagby, Jan R. Carmack, Delwin C. Fortune, Joseph W. Hoffman, Desiree M. Pegues, Karvin R. Rodgers, David L. Simmons, and Eric W. Coleman, Sr.

Joe T. Lobrano has served with the Henrico County Sheriff’s Office since 1990, after working 11 years with the Beckley Police Department. Lobrano has held the rank of captain since 2000 and as the newly appointed major, he will be assigned as the Jail East Administrator.

Ann M. Felton has been employed with the Sheriff’s Office since 1990 and has held the rank of lieutenant since 2004. As captain, she will be the Security Commander of Jail West.

Earl P. Williams, Jr. is a graduate of Clackamas College with a degree in Emergency Management. Williams has served the Sheriff’s Office for 28 years and has held the rank of lieutenant since 2001. As a captain, Williams will be the supervisor for Courts and Services.

George S. Arnold is a graduate of the

Contact Us

Sheriff’s Office

Delivery Address
4301 E. Parham Rd.
Henrico, VA 23228

(804) 501-5860


Mailing Address
P. O. Box 90775
Henrico, VA 23273-0775