Make Online Payment
- Personal Property Taxes – Credit Card (2.32%), Debit Visa Card ($2.95), All others (2.32%), E-Check ($0.45)
- Real Estate Taxes – Credit Card (2.32%), Debit Visa Card ($2.89), All others (2.32%), E-Check ($0.45)
- Utilities, Business Licenses, Meals Taxes, Building Inspection fees, Planning Fees, Elevator Certificates fees – $2.89 all payment methods
In the event your electronic debit is returned unpaid, an additional service charge of $50.00 will be added to your amount due for the processing of the returned item as allowed by the Code of Virginia and the Code of Henrico County. In the event that your check is returned unpaid for insufficient or uncollected funds, we may re-present your check electronically. Your check will not be provided to you with your bank statement, but a copy can be retrieved by contacting your financial institution.
Bill Paying Services
When making electronic payments directly from your bank account with bill pay service, please allow sufficient time for your payment to arrive in the County’s bank account on or before midnight of the due date. Verify your account number before processing your payment. Do not use hyphens in the account number.
If using a bill pay service, you must set up separate Biller/PayTo accounts for each Payment Type and you must use the correct Biller/PayTo PO Box from the remittance address on the bill and ZIP+4 Code for each payment type (Personal Property PO Box 3369, 23228-9769, Real Estate PO Box 3370, 23228-9770, Utilities PO Box 90799 23228-0799, Parking Ticket PO Box 90775 23273-0775).
DO NOT PAY TRAFFIC FINES AND COSTS THROUGH THIS SERVICE. Please visit State of Virginia Courts for traffic fines and costs.
Consult your bill paying service for their recommended number of days for payments to reach the County. The Code of Virginia, Title 58.1-9(B) requires that:
“When remittance of a tax payment is made by electronic funds transfer, receipt of funds available for withdrawal, in a bank account designated to receive such payments by the person to whom such payment is required to be made, on or before midnight of the day such payment is required to be made without penalty or interest, shall constitute payment as if such payment had been made before the close of business on the last day on which such tax may be paid without penalty or interest.”
If your electronic payment is not received in the County’s bank account on or before the tax due date, it is considered late under the Virginia Code and the County is required to add a 10% late payment penalty.
In the event that your check is returned unpaid for insufficient or uncollected funds, we may re-present your check electronically. Your check will not be provided to you with your bank statement, but a copy can be retrieved by contacting your financial institution.