Minutes of the regular monthly meeting of the Planning Commission of the County of Henrico held in the County Administration Building in the Government Center at Parham and Hungary Spring Roads, beginning at 7:00 p.m. March 14, 2013 Display Notice having been published in the Richmond Times-Dispatch on February 25, 2013 and March 4, 2013.

6

Members Present: Mrs. Bonnie-Leigh Jones, C.P.C., Chairman (Tuckahoe)

Mr. Eric Leabough, C.P.C., Vice-Chairman (Varina)

Mr. Tommy Branin (Three Chopt) Mr. Robert H. Witte, Jr. (Brookland)

Ms. Jean M. Moore, Assistant Director of Planning,

Acting Secretary Mr. Richard W. Glover,

Board of Supervisors' Representative

Members Absent

Mr. C. W. Archer, C.P.C. (Fairfield) Mr. R. Joseph Emerson, Jr., AICP, Director of Planning, Secretary

Also Present:

Mr. James P. Strauss, PLA, Principal Planner

Mr. Livingston Lewis, County Planner Mr. Justin Doyle, County Planner Ms. Sylvia Ray, Recording Secretary

8

Mr. Richard W. Glover, the Board of Supervisors' representative, abstains on all cases unless otherwise noted.

10 11

12

13

14

Mrs. Jones - This is the March 14th Rezoning meeting for the Planning Commission in Henrico County. Thank you all for being here. I'd like to ask that you mute or turn off your cell phones so that they do not interrupt the proceedings. With that, if you would please rise and join me for the Pledge of Allegiance.

15 16 17

18

19

20

21

22

Do we have anyone from the news media with us this evening? No? Well then we will continue. I want to note that we have one Commissioner who will not be joining us tonight, but we do have a quorum and can conduct business. I'd like to welcome Mr. Glover who sits with us this year from the Board of Supervisors. I would like to as well let you know that our secretary, Mr. Joe Emerson, is not with us tonight, but Ms. Jean Moore will be handling that role. So with that, I will turn it over to you.

23 24 25

26

Ms. Moore - Thank you, Madam Chairman. We do have a very short public hearing tonight. We have two items on the agenda, and both of those are requesting deferral. Those will be presented by Mr. Jim Strauss.

2728

Mr. Strauss - Thank you, members of the Commission. There are two requests for deferral this evening. The first request is in the Varina District. It's on page one of the agenda, case C-28C-12, J & B Realty. The applicant is requesting deferral to the June 13, 2013 meeting.

Deferred from the February 14, 2013 Meeting

C-28C-12 Brian C. Mitchell for J & B Realty: Request to conditionally rezone from A-1 Agricultural District to M-2C General Industrial District (Conditional) Parcel 843-701-2778 containing approximately 24.4 acres located along the south line of Portugee Road approximately 2,300' east of its intersection with Memorial Drive. The applicant proposes a contractor's equipment storage yard, office, and maintenance facility. The uses will be controlled by zoning ordinance regulations and proffered conditions. The 2026 Comprehensive Plan recommends Office and Environmental Protection Area.

Mrs. Jones - Is there anyone with us tonight who is opposed to the deferral of C-28C-12, Brian C. Mitchell for J & B Realty? There is no opposition.

Mr. Leabough - Madam Chair, I move that we defer C-28C-12, Brian C. Mitchell for J & B Realty, to the June 13, 2013 meeting, per the applicant's request.

Mr. Branin - Second.

Mrs. Jones - I have a motion by Mr. Leabough, seconded by Mr. Branin. All in favor say aye. All opposed say no. The ayes have it; the motion passes.

57 Mr. Strauss - The next request for deferral this evening is in the
58 Tuckahoe District on page one of the agenda. That's PUP2013-00003, Richmond
59 20MHz, LLC (nTelos). The applicant is requesting deferral to the April 11, 2013
60 meeting.

PUP2013-00003 Gloria L. Freye, Esquire for Richmond 20MHz, LLC (nTelos): Request for a Provisional Use Permit under Sections 24-95(a)(3), 24-120 and 24-122.1 of Chapter 24 of the County Code in order to construct a 184' telecommunications tower on part of Parcel 748-746-6665 located on the north line of Quioccasin Road (State Route 157) approximately 850' northeast of its intersection with Farmington Drive (Byrd Middle School). The existing zoning is A-1 Agricultural District. The 2026 Comprehensive Plan recommends Government.

Mrs. Jones - Is anyone with us tonight who is opposed to the deferral of PUP2013-00003, Gloria L. Freye, Esquire for Richmond 20MHz, LLC (nTelos)? No one. I would like to make a motion. I move that PUP2013-00003,

74 75	Gloria L. Freye, Esquire for Richmond 20MHz, LLC (nTelos), be deferred per the applicant's request to the April 11, 2013 meeting.				
76 77 78 79 80 81	Mr. Witte -	Second.			
	Mrs. Jones - favor say aye. All opposed	Motion by Mrs. Jones, seconded by Mr. Witte. All in say no. The ayes have it; the motion passes.			
82 83 84 85	<u> </u>	Madam Chair, seeing there are no other items on the you to approval of the minutes for February 14, 2013. ur corrections, and we do have an errata sheet that's in			
86 87 88 89	Mrs. Jones - entertain a motion.	Does everyone have their errata sheet? All right. I'll			
90 91	Mr. Branin -	Move to approve the changes on the errata sheet.			
92 93	Mr. Witte -	Second.			
94 95 96 97	Mrs. Jones - I have a motion to approve the minutes with the corrections on the errata sheet. That was moved by Mr. Branin, seconded by Mr. Witte. All in favor say aye. All opposed say no. The ayes have it; the motion passes.				
98 99 100	Is there anything from Ms. Secretary for the Commission?				
101 102	Ms. Moore - Madam Chair.	No, I have no other items at this time. Thank you,			
103 104 105 106 107	Mrs. Jones - All right. Is there anything else that the Commission wishes to bring forward? I didn't mean to set a record, but I think we just have. I will entertain a motion for adjournment.				
107 108 109	Mr. Leabough -	So moved.			
110 110 111	Mr. Witte -	Second.			
112 113 114 115 116	Mrs. Jones - Mr. Witte. Adjourned.	I have a motion by Mr. Leabough, seconded by			
118					

119

120)		
121			
122	!		
123	;		
124			
125	i		
126	•		
127	,		
128	;		
129)		

Ms. Jean Moore, Acting Secretary

Mrs. Bonnie Leigh Jones, Chairperson