COUNTY OF HENRICO, VIRGINIA BOARD OF SUPERVISORS SPECIAL MEETING November 10, 2020

The Henrico County Board of Supervisors convened a special meeting on Tuesday, November 10, 2020, at 5:30 p.m., in the County Manager's Conference Room, Administration Building, Henrico County Government Center, Parham and Hungary Spring Roads, Henrico, Virginia.

Members of the Board Present:

Thomas M. Branin, Chairman, Three Chopt District Daniel J. Schmitt, Vice-Chairman, Brookland District Tyrone E. Nelson, Varina District Patricia S. O'Bannon, Tuckahoe District Frank J. Thornton, Fairfield District

Other Officials Present:

John A. Vithoulkas, County Manager
J. T. (Tom) Tokarz, County Attorney
Tanya Brackett Harding, CMC, Assistant to the County Manager/Clerk to the Board
Cari M. Tretina, Assistant to the County Manager, Chief of Staff
Anthony J. Romanello, Executive Director, Economic Development Authority

Mr. Branin called the meeting to order at 5:36 p.m.

On motion of Mr. Schmitt, seconded by Mr. Thornton, the Board approved a motion to go into a closed meeting pursuant to Section 2.2-3711(A)(5) of the Code Virginia of 1950, as amended, for briefing of the members of the Board of Supervisors and discussion concerning prospective development of a specific mixed use project with its associated capital investment, infrastructure, and jobs where no previous announcement has been made of the developer's interest in locating the mixed use project in Henrico County.

The vote of the Board was as follows:

<u>Aye</u>

<u>Nay</u>

Thomas M. Branin Daniel J. Schmitt Tyrone E. Nelson Patricia S. O'Bannon Frank J. Thornton

On motion of Mr. Nelson, seconded by Mrs. O'Bannon, the Board approved going out of the closed meeting at 6:57 p.m.

The vote of the Board was as follows:

Aye Nay

Thomas M. Branin Daniel J. Schmitt Tyrone E. Nelson Patricia S. O'Bannon Frank J. Thornton

On motion of Mrs. O'Bannon, seconded by Mr. Thornton, the Board approved the attached Certificate of Closed Meeting.

The vote of the Board was as follows:

Aye Nay

Thomas M. Branin Daniel J. Schmitt Tyrone E. Nelson Patricia S. O'Bannon Frank J. Thornton

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 6:59 p.m.

Chairman, Board of Supervisors

Henrico County, Virginia