Board of Supervisors
David A. Kaechele, Chairman
Patricia S. O'Bannon, Vice Chairman
Richard W. Glover
Tyrone E. Nelson
Frank J. Thornton

Supervisors' Agend-O-Gram



County Manager Virgil R. Hazelett, P.E. Published by the Henrico County Manager's Office

Summary of Actions Taken by the Board on January 8, 2013

Mr. Glover led recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance and a moment of silent prayer.

The Board approved the minutes of the December 11, 2012, Regular and Special Meetings.

MANAGER'S COMMENTS

Mr. Hazelett recognized his wife, Shardale, who was in the audience.

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS' COMMENTS

Mr. Kaechele read a letter Mr. Hazelett received from the County Administrator of Charles City County, Zach Trogden, which expressed appreciation for a fire truck donated by Henrico County. The letter also cited Henrico County's commitment to regional partnerships and noted that the professionalism displayed by Henrico County's staff reflects credit upon the County's leadership. Mr. Kaechele characterized the transaction as a great example of regional cooperation.

RECOGNITION OF NEWS MEDIA

Mr. Glover recognized Randy Hallman and Graham Moomaw from the Richmond Times-Dispatch.

APPOINTMENTS/ORGANIZANTIONAL ITEMS

1-13 Resolution – Election of Chairman. (David A. Kaechele)

Approved

2-13 Resolution – Election of Vice-Chairman. (Patricia S. O'Bannon)

Approved

3-13 Resolution - Establishment of Dates, Times and Location of Regular Approved Meetings of the Board of Supervisors for 2013. 4-13 Resolution - Appointment of Member - Association of Volunteer Rescue Squads. (Tyrone E. Nelson) **Approved** 5-13 Resolution - Appointment of Members - Board of Real Estate Review and **Approved** Equalization. (William N. Jacobs; Sheila C. Epps; John G. Myers, Jr.; John J. Schwartz; and William M. Mackey, Jr.) 6-13 Resolution – Appointment of Members – Cable Television Advisory Committee. (Herbert L. Dunford; Joshua M. Dickerson; Samuel B. Straus; **Approved** and Walter L. Johnson, Jr.) 7-13 Resolution - Appointment of Member and Alternate - Capital Region Workforce Partnership Consortium Board. (David A. Kaechele and Jane **Approved** D. Crawley) 8-13 Resolution - Appointment of Persons Eligible to Serve as Third Member of **Approved** Employee Grievance Panels. (Clyde L. Hughes, Jr.; Grant L. Moffett; Richard H. Hatcher; John E. McDonald, Jr.; Alexander L. Taylor, Jr.; Rowland W. Dwyer, Jr.; John B. Wake, Jr.; Carlos L. Chacon, Jr.; and Erika H. Mosley) 9-13 Resolution - Appointment of Members - Henrico Area Mental Health and **Approved** Developmental Services Board. (Joyce A. Hann, Surya P. Dhakar, and Judith D. Layne) 10-13 Resolution - Appointment of Members - Henrico County Planning Commission. (Robert H. Witte, Jr.; Chris W. Archer; Thomas M. Branin; **Approved** Bonnie-Leigh Jones; Eric S. Leabough; and Richard W. Glover) 11-13 Resolution - Appointment of Members Historic Preservation Advisory **Approved** Committee. (Sara W. Pace; Robin D. Smith; Vee J. Davis; Charlotte W. Melton; John E. McDonald, Jr.; G. Norwood Nuckols, Jr.; Beverley H. Davis; Charlie S. Rappold; Jeanne E. McNeil, and Henry L. Nelson, Jr.) 12-13 Resolution - Resignation of Members - Keep Henrico Beautiful Committee. (Lynne M. Yurchak, Marian J. Martin, Brain S. Montgomery, Approved James R. Barrett, Sanjay Mittal, Louis R. Dean, A. Archer McGiffin,

"Proud of Our Progress; Excited About Our Future."

Glenda K. Smith, and John H. Weaver)

13-13 Approved	Resolution – Appointment of Members – Library Advisory Board. (Gloria L. Wilkerson, Harmohinder P. Singh-Sandhu, Gregory M. Clay, Ormonde D. Wilkinson, and Gail A. Atkins)
14-13 Approved	Resolution – Nomination of Members – Local Emergency Planning Committee. (Warren A. Winner; David B. Coldren; Nelson Wikstrom; Norma B. Harris; Patricia S. O'Bannon; Stephen L. Weis; Kathy S. Butler; Anna M. McRay; Gerald L. Roberts, Jr.; Robert D. Phillips; Jonathan R. Clary; Steven J. Yob; Bernard J. Logan; Christopher S. Alberta; Tamra R. McKinney; and Kevin G. Pannell)
15-13 Approved	Resolution – Appointment of Member – Maymont Foundation Board of Directors. (Frank J. Thornton)
16-13 Approved	Resolution – Appointment of Members – Parks and Recreation Advisory Commission. (Thomas F. Kelley, IV; Anne D. Sterling; William M. Mackey, Jr.; and Sandra M. Marshall)
17-13 Approved	Resolution - Appointment of Member - Policy and Management Team for Youth and Families. (Jane D. Crawley)
18-13 Approved	Resolution – Appointment of Members and Alternates – Richmond Area Metropolitan Planning Organization. (Frank J. Thornton; Patricia S. O'Bannon; E. Todd Eure; Jean M. Moore; Ralph J. Emerson, Jr.; and Steven J. Yob)
19-13 Approved	Resolution – Appointment of Members – Richmond Area Metropolitan Planning Organization Citizens Transportation Advisory Committee. (Gilbert L. Miles, Jr., and E. Floyd Schrimscher)
20-13 Approved	Resolution – Appointment of Member – Richmond Metropolitan Convention and Visitors Bureau Board of Directors. (David A. Kaechele)
21-13 Approved	Resolution – Appointment of Member – Richmond Regional Planning District Commission. (Bonnie-Leigh Jones)
22-13 Approved	Resolution - Nomination of Member - Stadium Operating Committee of the Richmond Metropolitan Authority. (Tyrone E. Nelson)
23-12	Resolution – Appointment of Members – Transportation Safety

Commission. (Marilyn J. Blake; Marvin R. Tart, Sr.; Alka Dhakar; E.

Edwards Rhodes, Jr.; Walter L. Johnson, Jr.; Anthony J. Gordon; and

Tyrone E. Nelson)

Approved

PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were no comments from the public.

GENERAL AGENDA

24-12 Resolution – Compensation of County Manager. **Approved**