Board of Supervisors
Patricia S. O'Bannon, Chairman
Frank J. Thornton, Vice-Chairman
James B. Donati, Jr.
Richard W. Glover
David A. Kaechele

Supervisors' Agend-O-Gram

County Manager Virgil R. Hazelett, P.E. Published by the Henrico County Manager's Office



Summary of Actions Taken by the Board on January 12, 2010

Mr. Kaechele led recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

Dr. Michael J. Clingenpeel, Pastor of River Road Church, Baptist, delivered the invocation.

The Board approved the minutes of the December 8, 2009 Regular and Special Meetings.

MANAGER'S COMMENTS

There were no comments from the Manager.

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS' COMMENTS

Mr. Kaechele recognized Jack Sauer from Boy Scout Troop 705, sponsored by Derbyshire Baptist Church, who was observing the meeting to fulfill a requirement for the Citizenship in the Community Merit Badge.

RECOGNITION OF NEWS MEDIA

No media representatives were present.

APPOINTMENTS/ORGANIZATIONAL ITEMS

| Approved | Resolution electing Patricia S. O'Bannon as Chairman. |
|------------------|---|
| 2-10 Approved | Resolution electing Frank J. Thornton as Vice-Chairman |
| 3-10 Approved | Resolution for Establishment of Dates, Times and Location of Regular Meetings of the Board of Supervisors for 2010. |

4-10 Resolution appointing Frank J. Thornton to the Association of Volunteer Approved Rescue Squads. 5-10 Resolution appointing Mark J. Hourigan and Robert F. Nelson to the Board of Building Code of Appeals. **Approved** 6-10 Resolution appointing William N. Jacobs, Sheila C. Epps, John G. Myers, **Approved** Jr., John J. Schwartz, and Ronald L. Carey to the Board of Real Estate Review and Equalization. 7-10 Resolution appointing Reginald W. Nelson and Tyrone E. Nelson to the Board of The Shops at White Oak Village Community Development Approved Authority. 8-10 Resolution appointing Herbert L. Dunford, Jr., Johnnie E. Moore, Joshua M. Dickerson, Samuel B. Straus, and Kristen B. Schnurman to the Cable Approved Television Advisory Committee. 9-10 Resolution appointing Clyde L. Hughes, Jr., Grant L. Moffett, John E. **Approved** McDonald, Jr., Alexander L. Taylor, Jr., Rowland W. Dwyer, Jr., John B. Wake, Jr., D. Thomas Doub, and Robert T. Royster as Person Eligible to Serve as Third Member of Employee Grievance Panels. 10-10 Resolution appointing Joyce A. Hann, Minnie R. Outlaw, James **Approved** Cuthbertson, and John W. Keating to the Henrico Area Mental Health and Retardation Services Board. 11-10 Resolution appointing Ernest B. Varnarsdall, Chris W. Archer, Thomas M. Branin, Bonnie-Leigh Jones, E. Ray Jernigan, and David A. Kaechele Approved to the Henrico County Planning Commission. 12-10 Resolution appointing Beverly L. Hale-Cocke, Vee J. Davis, Charlotte W. Approved Melton, John E. McDonald, Jr., E. Norwood Nuckols, Jr., Beverley H. Davis, Courtney S. Hunt, Richard C. McNeil, and Henry L. Nelson, Jr., to the Historic Preservation Advisory Committee. 13-10 Resolution appointing Lisa P. Blake, Christina M. Harris, Elaine L. Burton, Cynthia T. Funk, Linda B. Turner, and John H. Weaver to the Approved Keep Henrico Beautiful Committee. Resolution appointing Gloria Logan Wilkerson, Harmohinder P. Singh-**14-10** Sandhu, Gregory M. Clay, Anne D. Sterling, and Gail A. Atkins to the Approved Library Advisory Board.

"Proud of Our Progress; Excited About Our Future."

| 15-10 Approved | Resolution appointing James B. Donati to the Maymont Foundation Board of Directors. |
|-------------------|--|
| 16-10 Approved | Resolution appointing Thomas F. Kelley IV, Carroll W. Robb, Gregory R. Baka, and Elaine Eberly to the Parks and Recreation Advisory Commission. |
| 17-10 Approved | Resolution appointing Patricia S. O'Bannon, Frank J. Thornton, E. Todd Eure, and Jean M. Moore as members and Ralph J. Emerson, Jr., and Timothy A. Foster as alternate members of the Richmond Area Metropolitan Planning Organization. |
| 18-10 Approved | Resolution appointing David A. Kaechele to the Richmond Metropolitan Convention and Visitors Bureau Board of Directors. |
| 19-10 Approved | Resolution appointing Ernest B. Vanarsdall to the Richmond Regional Planning District Commission. |
| 20-10 Approved | Resolution appointing David A. Kaechele to the Stadium Operating Committee of the Richmond Metropolitan Authority. |
| 21-10 Approved | Resolution appointing George J. Haudricourt, Jr., Marvin R. Tart, Sr., Christopher T. Bast, Marvin L. Ulmer, Phillis Ladd Blackwell, Maj. Stephen F. Alloway, and Patricia S. O'Bannon to the Transportation Safety Commission. |
| 22-10 Approved | Resolution appointing Linda G. Robinson to the 2011 Commemoration Advisory Commission. |
| 23-10 Approved | Resolution confirming the appointment of David A. Kaechele to the Capital Region Workforce Partnership Consortium Board. |

PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were no comments from the public.