Board of Supervisors James B. Donati, Jr., Chairman David A. Kaechele, Vice-Chairman Richard W. Glover Patricia S. O'Bannon Frank J. Thornton

<u>County Manager</u> Virgil R. Hazelett, P.E.





Summary of Actions Taken by the Board on January 9, 2007

The invocation was given by Dr. D. Gwynn Davis, Jr., Interim Pastor, Poplar Springs BaptistChurch.

The minutes of the December 12, 2006 Regular and Special Meetings were approved.

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS' COMMENTS

Mr. Donati recognized the following Boy Scouts from Troop 737, sponsored by St. Mary's Catholic Church, who were observing the meeting to fulfill requirements for the Citizenship in the Community Merit Badge and/or rank advancement: Lars Archibald, Ryan Barker, Reed Bresson, Andrew Coffman, Patrick Jorgensen, Russell Magee, Adam Reckenbeil, and Peter Williams.

RECOGNITION OF NEWS MEDIA

Mr. Glover recognized Will Jones of the *Richmond Times-Dispatch* and Tom Lappas of the *Henrico Citizen*.

PRESENTATION

Mrs. O'Bannon presented a proclamation recognizing January 14-20, 2007 as Jaycee Week. Accepting the proclamation was Christine S. Hopkins, President of the Tuckahoe Jaycees.

APPOINTMENTS/ORGANIZATIONAL ITEMS

1-07 Approved	Resolution electing James B. Donati, Jr. as Chairman.
2-07 Approved	Resolution electing David A. Kaechele as Vice-Chairman.
3-07 Approved	Resolution for Establishment of Dates, Times and Location of Regular Meetings of the Board of Supervisors for 2007.
4-07 Approved	Resolution appointing Frank J. Thornton to the Association of Volunteer Rescue Squads.
5-07 Approved	Resolution appointing Donald L. Strange-Boston to the Board of Building Code Appeals.
6-07	Resolution appointing Marilee M. Tretina, Sheila C. Epps, John G. Myers, Jr., John

Approved J. Schwartz, and Ronald L. Carey to the Board of Real Estate Review and Equalization. 7-07 Resolution appointing Herbert L. Dunford, Jr., Joshua M. Dickerson, and Samuel B. Straus to the Cable Television Advisory Committee. **Approved** 8-07 Resolution appointing Clyde L. Hughes, Jr., Grant L. Moffett, John E. McDonald, Jr., Alexander L. Taylor, Jr., Rowland W. Dwyer, Jr., John B. Wake, Jr., D. Approved ThomasDoub, and Robert T. Royster as Persons Eligible to Serve as Third Member of Employee Grievance Panels. 9-07 Resolution appointing Valerie M. Bell, Beverly L. Hale-Cocke, Vee J. Davis, Charlotte W. Melton, G. Norwood Nuckols, Jr., John E. McDonald, Jr., Beverley H. **Approved** Davis, Courtney S. Hunt, Richard C. McNeil, and Henry L. Nelson, Jr. to the Historic Preservation Advisory Committee. 10-07 Resolution appointing Virginia M. Martin, Lynne M. Yurchak, and Marian J. Martin **Approved** to the Keep Henrico Beautiful Committee. Resolution appointing GayDonna Vandergriff, Harmohinder P. Singh-Sandhu, 11-07 Gregory M. Clay, Anne D. Sterling, and Gail A. Atkins to the Library Advisory Approved Board. 12-07 Resolution nominating Warren A. Winner, William A. Gray, Nelson Wikstrom, Wilmer N. Stoneman, III, Patricia S. O'Bannon, Suzanne T. Roberts, Brian E. **Approved** Iverson, Capt. C. Lester Jones, Jr., Capt. Larry W. Spencer, John T. Tatum, Timothy P. Torrez, David B. Coldren, Dave H. Fore, Brian McBride, Dennis A. Slade, Capt. Humberto I. Cardounel, Jr., Tamra R. McKinney, and Michael K. Magner and for appointment to the Local Emergency Planning Committee. 13-07 Resolution appointing James B. Donati, Jr. to the Maymont Foundation Board of Directors. Approved 14-07 Resolution appointing James A. Martin, Minnie R. Outlaw, and Raymond C. Gudum to the Henrico Area Mental Health and Retardation Services Board. Approved 15-07 Resolution appointing Jeffrie L. Hedrick, Carroll W. Robb, Gregory R. Baka, Elaine Eberly, and Frank J. Thornton to the Parks and Recreation Advisory Approved Commission. 16-07 Resolution appointing Ernest B. Vanarsdall, Chris W. Archer, Thomas M. Branin, **Approved** Bonnie-Leigh Jones, E. Ray Jernigan, and Frank J. Thornton to the Henrico County Planning Commission. 17-07 Resolution appointing Frank J. Thornton, Patricia S. O'Bannon, E. Todd Eure and Ralph J. Emerson, Jr. as members, and Randall R. Silber and Edward L. Priestas as Approved alternate members of the Richmond Area Metropolitan Planning Organization. 18-07 Resolution appointing Virginia H. Axtell and Robert L. Basham, Jr. to the Richmond Approved Area Metropolitan Planning Organization Citizens Transportation Advisory

Committee.

19-07 Resolution nominating David A. Kaechele to the Stadium Operating Committee of

Approved the Richmond Metropolitan Authority.

20-07 Approved	Resolution appointing Thomas M. Branin to the Richmond Regional Planning District Commission.
21-07 Approved	Resolution appointing George J. Haudricourt, Jr., Marvin R. Tart, Sr., James M. Tyler, III, Marvin L. Ulmer, Phillis Ladd Blackwell, Maj. Stephen F. Alloway, and Patricia S. O'Bannon to the Transportation Safety Commission.

Proud of Our Progress; Excited About Our Future.