Learn and explore during Arab American Heritage Month

We are always learning

Who is considered an Arab American? Arab Americans have ancestry in one of the world’s 22 Arab nations, which are located from northern Africa through western Asia. The people of these nations are ethnically, politically, and religiously diverse but share a common cultural and linguistic heritage.

The world’s 22 Arab nations are Algeria, Bahrain, the Comoro Islands, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Libya, Morocco, Mauritania, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, the United Arab Emirates, Lebanon, and Yemen.

Insight Into Diversity. (2021, March 16). National Arab American Heritage Month. insightintodiversity.com/national-arab-american-heritage-month/


Heritage and Resources

Community Archives

Back to Multicultural Community Pages

Google Translate Icon