Public Works


Public Works Director- Steven J. Yob- named President of the Mid-Atlantic Chapter

Contractor of the Year- Blakemore Construction- based on a nomination by Henrico Public Works

Dedicated Service in Public Works- Elvin Cosby

Technical Innovation Award- GIS Analyst Jason Collins and Drainage Construction and Maintenance Manager Steve Clark

Public Contact Customer Service Award (honorable mention)- Environmental Program Specialist Lane Carr

Donald S. Frady Award for Public Works Service and Leadership (honorable mention)- Capital Projects Manager Steven Bandura

Environmental Project less than $5 Million Award (honorable mention) for the Dunncroft/ Castle Point Park stream restoration- Capital Projects Manager John Newton and Environmental Program Specialist Will McCahill


1st Place Virginia Division for Improving Snow Plow Operations with Mobile GIS by Jason Colins and Steve Clark from the National Build a Better Mousetrap Competition

Google Translate Icon