Hours of Operation and Holidays

The Department of Finance is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 am to 4:30. This time applies to both Western and Eastern Government Centers.

General Government agencies close on the following holidays:

  • New Year’s Day
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Presidents’ Day
  • Memorial Day
  • Juneteenth
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Veterans Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Day after Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day

For additional information on changes to hours due to holidays or inclement weather visit the homepage.


Google Translate Icon