COUNTY OF HENRICO, VIRGINIA **ELECTORAL BOARD MEETING**

November 9, 2020

The Henrico County Electoral Board reconvened a meeting on Friday, November 9, 2020 at 10:45 a.m. in the Conference Room at the Administration Annex Building, Henrico County Government Center, Parham and Hungary Spring Roads, Henrico County, Virginia.

Those present at the meeting were:

PRESENT

Yvonne Smith, Chair, Electoral Board
Robert Shippee, Vice-Chair, Electoral Board
Cathy Woodson, Secretary, Electoral Board
Mark Coakley, General Registrar, Voter Registration and Elections
Anne Marie Middlesworth, Deputy Registrar, Voter Registration and Elections
Bryan Horne, Republican Committee Henrico County
Lee Goodman, Freitas Campaign
Anne Hayes, Voter Protection, Democratic Party of Virginia
Tammy Beard, Central Absentee Precinct Chief-Republican
Raymond Cady, Central Absentee Precinct Chief-Democrat

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by the Chair, at 10:45 a.m.

Guests were welcomed to the meeting.

Public Comments

The Electoral Board commended the General Registrar, Deputy Registrar, and staff for a well-run election with the recent changes in the election codes and guidance from Virginia Department of Election. It was also noted that Election Officials' training, and training of new staff was also handled well and professionally with support for staff and voters during a pandemic.

The Central Absentee Chiefs were commended for their hard work and long hours to ensure that all qualified votes were verified and counted. The commitment and work of this leadership team created a successful work environment.

Other Business

The General Registrar reviewed the process to verify all tapes and memory sticks for this election.

The General Registrar presented the abstracts, and the Electoral board signed the November 3, 2020 Election Abstracts for the Virginia Department of Elections.

Mr. Coakley distributed the report of the active election officers for the board to review for the 2020 November General Election.

Adjournment

The vote of the Board was as follows: Aye Yvonne Smith Robert Shippee Cathy Woodson	<u>Nay</u>
Yvonne Smith, Chair	Robert Shippee, Vice-Chair
Cathy Woodson, Secretary	

There being no further business, on a motion by Mr. Shippee, seconded by Mrs.

Woodson, and by unanimous vote, the Board voted to adjourn the meeting at 11:08 a.m.