COUNTY OF HERNICO, VIRGINIA **ELECTORAL BOARD MEETING**

March 4, 2019

The Henrico County Electoral Board convened a meeting on Monday, March 4, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. in the Administration Building Annex, Henrico County Government Center, Parham and Hungary Spring Roads, Henrico County, Virginia. Those present at the meeting were:

PRESENT

Stephen A. Bryant, Chair, Electoral Board
Robert Shippee, Vice-Chair, Electoral Board
Cathy Woodson, Secretary Electoral Board Member
Mark Coakley, General Registrar, Voter Registration and Elections
Anne Marie Middlesworth, Deputy Registrar, Voter Registration and Elections
Leslie C. Funn, Administrative Assistant, Voter Registration and Elections
Tammy Beard, Public

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by the Chair, at 2:00 p.m.

Reorganize Board Members

On motion of Robert Shippee, and seconded by Cathy Woodson, the 2019-2020 reorganization of electoral board members

Stephen A. Bryant nominated to Chair position on the Electoral Board.

Robert Shippee was nominated to Vice-Chair position on the Electoral Board.

Cathy P. Woodson was nominated to Secretary Position on the Electoral Board.

Aye Nay
Stephen A. Bryant
Robert Shippee
Cathy P. Woodson

<u>Public comment</u>- Mrs. Beard presented the question of the Independent party not listed as a selection on the Election Official Oath. The electoral board reviewed code §242.2-115. This selection is not mandatory for the Election Official's Oath.

Other business- Budget meeting on Tuesday, March 19, 2019, with the county manager. The Registrar's office received funds to purchase 15 voting machines. The testing of voting equipment for June election, is scheduled for Wednesday, April 24, 2019. The Disability state forum will be held on April 30, 2019, at the Eastern Recreation Center. The tentative date for Virginia Department of Elections training is Saturday, June 22, 2019.

Good of the order- none

Adjournment

| There being no further business, on motion of Robert Shippee, seconded by Cathy Woodson, and by unanimous vote, the Board voted to adjourn the meeting at 2:25 p.m. | |
|---|----------------------------|
| The vote of the Board was as follows: | |
| Aye Stephen A. Bryant Robert Shippee Cathy P. Woodson | Nay |
| Stephen Bryant, Chair | Robert Shippee, Vice-Chair |
| Cathy P. Woodson, Secretary | |