### **County of Henrico**

## **Henrico County Electoral Board Meeting**

June 23, 2023

The Henrico County Electoral Board convened a meeting on Friday, June 23, at 2:00 p.m. in the Conference Room of the Registrar's office, Henrico County Government Center, Henrico County, Virginia.

Those present at the meeting were:

#### **PRESENT**

Yvonne Smith, Chair, Electoral Board

Linwood Cobb, III, Vice-Chair, Electoral Board

Cathy Woodson, Secretary, Electoral Board

Mark Coakley, General Registrar, Voter Registration and Elections

Dickie Call, Jr., Voting Technician

Cary Smith, Voting Technician

Anne Hayes, Public

#### Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by the Chair, at 2:01p.m.

## **Public Comment**

There were comments regarding signage at precinct #509, Highland Springs High School.

#### Closed Session: Provisional Count, June 20, 2023 – Primary Election

On a motion by Mr. Linwood Cobb, III and seconded by Mrs. Cathy Woodson and by unanimous vote, the board went into closed session to process the provisional count.

On motion by Linwood Cobb, III and seconded by Cathy Woodson and by unanimous vote, the board has accepted the recommendation, of the General Registrar and staff for counting 136 provisional ballots which qualified and rejecting 22 provisional ballots, which did not qualify.

The vote of the Board was as follows:

<u>Aye</u> <u>Nay</u>

Yvonne Smith

Linwood Cobb, III

Cathy Woodson

The Electoral Board began opening the qualified provisional ballots, from the June 20, 2023, Primary Election, for scanning.

On a motion by Linwood Cobb, III and seconded by Cathy Woodson and by unanimous vote, the board motioned to accept the following provisional ballots:

Brookland 11

Fairfield 21

Three Chopt 20

Tuckahoe 40

Varina 35

Absentee 9

The vote of the Board was as follows:

<u>Aye</u> <u>Nay</u>

Yvonne Smith

Linwood Cobb, III

Cathy Woodson

The hand count ballots were:

Democrat – Board of Supervisor – Tuckahoe District – Jody K. Rogish

Republican – House District 59 – Graven W. Craig

Democrat – Senate District 13 – Lashrecse D. Aird

Democrat – House District 81 – Delores L. McQuinn

On a motion by Mr. Linwood Cobb, III and seconded by Mrs. Cathy Woodson and by unanimous vote, the board adjourned closed session and reconvened the regular board meeting at 3:13 p.m.

# **Other Business**

The Electoral Board Members signed Election Abstracts, to certify the Primary Election in Henrico County.

# **Good of the Order** – None

# **Adjournment**

There being no further business, on a motion by Linwood Cobb, III, seconded by Cathy Woodson, and by unanimous vote, the Board voted to adjourn the meeting at 3:16 p.m.

The vote of the Board was as follows:

<u>Aye</u>	Nay
Yvonne Smith	
Linwood Cobb, III	
Cathy Woodson	
Yvonne Smith, Chair	Linwood Cobb, III, Vice-Chair
Cathy Woodson, Secretary	