# COUNTY OF HERNICO, VIRGINIA ELECTORAL BOARD MEETING

May 16, 2023

The Henrico County Electoral Board convened a meeting on May 16, 2023, at 3:00 p.m. Those present at the meeting were:

# **PRESENT**

Yvonne Smith, Chair, Electoral Board
Linwood Cobb, III, Vice-Chair, Electoral Board
Cathy Woodson, Secretary, Electoral Board
Mark Coakley, General Registrar, Voter Registration and Elections
Anne Marie Middlesworth, Deputy Registrar, Voter Registration and Elections
Leslie Funn, Administrative Assistant, Voter Registration and Elections
Mary Grace Boyle, Public
Nancy Smith, Public
Martha Cohen, Public
Karen Sowers, Public
Anne Hayes, Public
Susan Hogge, Public

### Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by the Chair, at 3:00 p.m.

# **Public Comments**

None.

### Other business

Mr. Coakley-presented the early voting statistics for the first week of early voting.

The early voting statistics as of Friday, May 5, 2023 – May 12, 2023 are:

- 48- Republican
- 492- Democratic
- 225-Western Government Center office
- 315-Eastern Government Center office

Early voting for the June 20, 2023 Primary Election is averaging 87-90 votes per day.

The early voting dates are:

- Friday, May 5, 2023- June 16, 2023
- Saturdays: June 10 & 17, 2023

## **Good of the Order**

None.

<u>Closed session to discuss personnel matter</u>
On the motion of Mr. Cobb, III, and second by Mrs. Woodson and by unanimous vote the Electoral Board moved into Closed session to discuss personnel matters at 3:04 p.m.

The vote of the Board was as follows:	
Aye Smith Cobb, III Woodson	Nay
On the motion of Mr. Cobb, I Electoral Board moved into p	II and second by Mrs. Woodson and by unanimous vote the ublic session at 4:02 p.m.
The vote of the Board was as	follows:
Aye Smith Cobb, III Woodson	<u>Nay</u>
	II and second by Mrs. Woodson and by unanimous vote the reappointment of the Henrico County General Registrar, Mark
The vote of the Board was as	follows:
Aye Smith Cobb, III Woodson	<u>Nay</u>
Adjournment There being no further business, on the motion of Mr. Cobb, III, seconded by Mrs. Woodson, and by unanimous vote, the Board voted to adjourn the meeting at 4:03 p.m.	
The vote of the Board was as	follows:
Aye Smith Cobb, III Woodson	<u>Nay</u>
Yvonne G. Smith, Chair	Linwood Cobb, III, Vice-Chair
Cathy Woodson, Secretary	