About Us

The Keep Henrico Beautiful Committee was organized in 1980 for the purpose of improving the environmental quality of Henrico County through the development of a comprehensive educational program to reduce litter and littering. The County Board of Supervisors appoints members and the committee is comprised of citizen volunteers representing the five magisterial districts within the County. The executive coordinator, who is a full-time County employee in the Department of Public Utilities, provides staff support to the Committee.

Purpose: Promote litter control and recycling opportunities throughout Henrico County, VA and interest in the general improvement of the environment of Henrico County, thereby making Henrico County a cleaner place to live


Mrs. Marie C. Dunford
Ms. JIll L. Finnie
Mrs. Lynne M. Yurchak
Department of Public Utilities
Ms. Kelly S Brooks
Ms. Elaine J. Burton
Ms. Marian J. Martin
Mr. Brian S. Montgomery
Three Chopt
Ms. Marian L. Alderson
Dr. Reena Jain, MBBS, MD
Mrs. Juli N. Ashey
Mr. James R. Barrett
Mrs. Nancy T. Bruce
Kendall E. Tyree, Ph.D.
Mrs. Bland S. Goddin
Mrs. Norma B. Harris
Ms. Aileen Rivera
Ms. Priscilla W. Woods

Terms: 2

Meeting Dates: 2nd Monday (Jan March May Sept Nov)

Meeting Time: 7:00 p.m.

Meeting Location: Rotate around to each magisterial district

Contact: Hallie Stephenson Executive Coordinator 804-501-4502 ste086@henrico.us


For more information, you may contact the KHB Office:

Phone: (804) 501-4502
Fax: (804) 501-7395

E-mail: ste086@henrico.us

Contact Us

Keep Henrico Beautiful

(804) 501-4502

(804) 501-7395


Mailing Address
PO Box 90775
Henrico, VA 23273-0775

Twitter Facebook Pinterest